RSS

The year in review.

29 Nov

From sweetgeorgia

How was 2006 for you?

Tumultuous, stressful, over-extended, ungrounded, but also forward moving, taking action and taking control.

What was the highlight of your year?

Finding out I’ll have a rewarding job that offers a challenging yet supportive environment along with financial stability and getting some much needed confirmation of relationship stability on the same day. (Yesterday!) Both help unquantifiably in relieving the tumultuous, ungrounded, stressed complaints above.

What did you want to accomplish that you didn’t get to?

My dad’s Drunken Argyle vest. And if that’s all that’s on my list I can count myself one lucky girl.

What are you planning for 2007?

So much crafting! Especially learning to weave and getting back into sewing. I want to make that Amy Butler weekender bag and some clothes for myself. I’m also planning on setting up my new craft room and hosting a lot more game nights, seeing lots of movies, cooking lots of great food and over all being a lot less stressed out and returning to the happy person I remember myself to be.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2006 in quiz central

 

3 responses to “The year in review.

  1. Michelle

    November 30, 2006 at 12:42 am

    You know, it’s really interesting knowing someone through a blog alone. I feel like I’ve experience a lot of that stuff with you, you know?
    I hope 2007 is great for you!

     
  2. meg

    November 30, 2006 at 9:19 am

    splenderific news! so glad you got the job and your new year is looking bright! sounds like you have a lot of productive, rewarding, and fun things ahead.
    congrats! congrats! congrats!

     
  3. ellie

    November 30, 2006 at 11:16 am

    Thanks guys! And I know what you mean about blog friends. 🙂 I hope 2007 is great for you too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
