RSS

Pretty much the coolest thing ever.

01 Dec

Thanks Craig!

From my selection of pictures I have determined that the Upper Bathypelagic Zone must be my favorite. Though the Lower Bathepelagic and Abyssopelagic are pretty cool too:

I’m going to try really hard to remember to get a progress picture of Drunken Argyle up tonight! Also, last night I made curtains! They turned out fairly well, but not quite as perfectly polished as I might have liked. I’m sure once they’re hanging you won’t be able to tell a thing though. I’m really excited to get them up since they’re for my new craft room at Shawn’s. So there should be pictures of that come Monday.

p.s. – I’ve heard that number 4 up in that first picture was the inspiration for Alien. It’s actually an amphipod that cleans out a salp body to live in while it raises its kids. Note that the Phronima is only about 2.5cm (1 inch) long though …

Amphipod from Nature’s Web

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2006 in deep sea

 

Leave a Reply

 
