RSS

Ahhhh….

13 Dec

Yes indeed, that is a sigh of relief. Last night I came home to this:

Two cones of Bambu 7 just waiting to jump onto the loom. It’s so soft and squishy. I love it! And the night just kept getting better. I went over to Shawn’s and we ran to Sun Harvest for some groceries for dinner. I’d never been before and it was a fun little grocery store. We picked up some throat coat tea for him, some dipping sauces, and crusts for what Shawn likes to call nerd pizzas (and I silently call focaccia). Then we set up for a crafty night for both of us. I did the first glue step on some more woven magnets to gift at the weaver’s guild holiday party and worked on the secret present while those dried. Shawn meanwhile was covering Styrofoam with fabric to put up on the walls of his studio in the hopes of some better drum sounds. His friend stopped over and we chatted and crafted the night away.

Today I finished up two magnets during the work December birthday party and my lunch break, read some more of Dragons of Winter Night (thanks Zach) and listened to the new Weave Cast and some old Craft Sanities.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2006 in other bits of life, weaving

 

2 responses to “Ahhhh….

  1. Erin

    December 14, 2006 at 8:55 am

    I can’t wait to see what you’re going to make with those cones of yarn! The color is so vibrant. I love it!

     
  2. ellie

    December 15, 2006 at 10:08 am

    Thanks! Me too. I’m planning on starting with a shawl.

     

Leave a Reply

 
