RSS

Friday web dump.

15 Dec

Last night I went to the Austin Weaver’s Guild Holiday Party. Look what I got in the gift exchange. More purple! And the cutest little bag too. The hostess was also giving away bay leaves from her tree. Yum! I was a little nervous about going since I’ve only been to one meeting, but everyone was so nice. I took some of my magnets as my gift and people oohed and ahhed. It made me very happy of course. This weekend I’m hoping to make it to Ikea to get those shelves I want for my craft room. I was whining to my mom about all the stuff I posted the other day and she said I needed to just let it go. I told her she was wrong on this one, I needed to jump in and take action. Not thinking about it is NOT a strength of mine. Plus with the job official, I can afford it by the time the credit card bill arrives. Heh.

And now on to the weekly internet round up:

“I’ve been thinking about the cultural and gendered meanings of this all day.  Really.  I played all the games on the website.  I even wrote to O’Reilly on the CBC
to suggest he look into this new marketing and how it encourages men to
engage in feminine bodywork by using common masculine tropes
surrounding penis size (see the stuff on the “optical inch” in the ad).”

Chocolate chip cookies have 15 times as much energy as the same weight
of TNT—which is used as an explosive because it can release energy
quickly, not because it has a lot.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2006 in linky bits

 

2 responses to “Friday web dump.

  1. Vegan Knitting

    December 20, 2006 at 11:54 pm

    I got 33,800 through level 4 before my hand got tired.

     
  2. ellie

    December 22, 2006 at 10:03 pm

    Ha! Totally addictive!

     

Leave a Reply

 
