RSS

Giant squid!

22 Dec

I’ve been flying and in 44kbps dial up land, so I’ve been behind on the blog reading (and likely will remain so for another week) and thus I have to thank Kasha for sending me the news that a giant squid has been caught alive! I am of course both super excited because it means more Discovery specials and sad cause, well, why do they have to go and spear em, and in the video clip I saw it doesn’t look like they kept it alive very long after they caught it… Which is why I won’t be changing my career to any kind of science where I have to harm the animal in order to study it. But yay for Discovery specials! See the current (very short) video here. Read more at Deep Sea News.

Also, I think I need this little cutie. There’s a meet and greet a week from Sunday and if she hasn’t been snagged up by then I’m going to say hi.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 22, 2006 in deep sea

 

One response to “Giant squid!

  1. Morgan

    December 23, 2006 at 10:34 am

    Hah! She totally beat me to it. I came over here to see if you knew yet. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
