RSS

Daunted!

25 Dec

What a wonderful relaxing day. My brother and his fiancee came over to my parents and we opened Christmas presents, had a big family dinner (including brown sugar glazed seitan to match dad’s ham), played Scene It (super fun), drank lots of tea and coffee, and watched GOBS of some SciFi show I can’t remember the name of Farscape (I had never seen it before, and despite the gaping missing explanatory bits between episodes – you know, like how did so and so get back on the ship when they had been on the other side of a worm hole… – generally enjoyed it).

We also started on the Millennium Falcon. And let me just say that I am daunted. We started off strong laying things out, but a whole bunch of grey where most pieces fit into each other may be more than I can handle. We’re leaving it up for now to see if we get inspired, or if guests have any break throughs, but this might be a regift to a friend who expressed interest.

I’ll leave you with my two favorite Christmas ornaments:

I also wanted to share this skirt I got from a friend – look at that adorable patch, and the lotion smells divine!

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2006 in other bits of life

 

4 responses to “Daunted!

  1. Veganknitting

    December 30, 2006 at 11:10 pm

    No comments! It seems to be awfully quiet in the vegan knitting world. I think we’re all caught up in holiday stuff.
    Anyhow, it sounds like you had a really nice time with your family! You know, I LOVE those owls!

     
  2. ellie

    January 4, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    I think you’re absolutely right. I know it’s been slowing ME down.

     
  3. meg

    January 5, 2007 at 11:33 am

    adorable skirt. i got a bunch of great owl stuff for christmas. that patch is great.
    as are the ornaments. šŸ™‚

     
  4. ellie

    January 5, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
