RSS

Horse hooves:1, Ellie:0

22 Jan

Life is coming at me fast and hard these days. Nothing dire, but very little picture taking, craft, or posting time. But I wanted to stop in quickly and share a couple of things. First off, using Diet Kojel as a replacement in that marshmallow recipe … it doesn’t work. I made a batch with a friend and she made hers with real gelatin. I’ll post the pictures when she sends them to me, but friends – do not try this at home. Unless you want a kind of yellow grainy puddle of goo. If I recover from the trauma I may try one of these other vegan marshmallow recipes – ones that are made to be vegan, not just me trying to substitute and hope it works. If you don’t care about gelatin, go for it, my friend’s marshmallows came out beautifully! And they were super easy to make.

Plus I had to share this hilarious and genius story – there’s a teen librarian who offers a DDR dance off to forgive your fines.

I have some more crafts I’m working on and an almost finished “red” scarf, but those will have to wait. I’m going in baby steps on the crafting, too much running around, not enough sitting still. I spent the nice ice break getting organized, but since then I haven’t been able to find the time to act on my plans. Deep breaths. It will calm down. I will make it. šŸ™‚ Ooo, that reminds me of one of my favorite quotes:

Good fortune does not find me. I hunt good fortune down, grab it by the throat, throw it to the ground, step on its chest, and scream in its face, “Give me all your money.”

My friend Mitch said that.

 

2 responses to “Horse hooves:1, Ellie:0

  1. Erin

    January 23, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Life being fast and hard and crazy and all those other good things… yeah… I’m right there with you. Hope you have a day or two to slow down!

     
  2. ellie

    January 24, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks! Me too. And same to you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
