RSS

Passing through the generations.

29 Jan

Setting aside the circumstances of my obtainment,* prepare to turn green with envy as I squeal with joy:

Why yes, that is a collection of vintage craft magazines, a huge box brimming with buttons, some lovely fabrics, and the start of my very own card collection. I’m especially excited about the card collection. My mom always had a box of cards for every occasion in her closet that I was allowed to rummage through when caught in a pinch. Now I have my own. And what beauties too:

I wanted to share more pictures, but unfortunately I’m allergic to my grandma’s house and it traveled with the goodies in the boxes. I didn’t think rummaging through it on my bed right before I go to sleep was a good idea. I’ll wait for some ventilation and claritin I think.

Also my scarf has grown a little:

And I’ve got another post over at the Vegan Cook-a-Long, this time it’s fish sticks.

*Grandma is still with us, just moved into a care facility.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2007 in general craftiness, knitting

 

3 responses to “Passing through the generations.

  1. emily

    January 30, 2007 at 7:50 am

    Ooh, a card collection! What a great idea. I always make sure to have thankyou notes on hand, but I would have to either go purchase or make a card for anything else. I’m going to start picking card up as I see interesting ones for all occasions now!

     
  2. Erin

    February 4, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    My mom has a card collection too! I’m sure someday I’ll have something like that, but for now, I just don’t have any drawns to put them in!

     
  3. ellie

    February 4, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    Yeah, my mom kept hers in a big box. I want to get something with compartments though so I can organize them by occasion. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
