RSS

So good it hurts.

27 Feb

My mom just sent me a box of books from my grandma’s. At first glance there were some old knitting and cross stitching books, but oh, my mom knows me, and it got so much better. Visit the time capsule to learn about my namesake’s military history, the male role – today and tomorrow, my glorious poetry career (which lasted all of one “take your daughter to work” day), and my entries on women on the home front for “The Great Event” (my high school honors class gala all about WWII). I was such a little feminist.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2007 in other bits of life

 

2 responses to “So good it hurts.

  1. Kasha

    February 28, 2007 at 12:37 am

    Goodness. It totally hurts. Your poems are atrocious–I love them!

     
  2. ellie

    February 28, 2007 at 8:19 am

    Me too! I was totally getting all wet eyed while I was reading them to Shawn last night. The flower ones leave me on the floor especially! Shawn particularly like the line “misplaced heart” coming from a 9 year old.

     

Leave a Reply

 
