RSS

That’s much better.

27 Mar

The plants have all been repotted and are back to their normal window sill homes. Some will probably journey out to the front porch for the summer, but not until I’m certain they’ve fully recovered. I have some yellow sticky traps on order just in case, but so far no gnats have resurfaced after the soil change. It was a lot of work to repot so many plants, but I’m glad I did. A number of them were root bound or really overly watered, so I learned a lot about lazy potting and over watering from this.

And remember this room?

It’s now this room.

Yes, I do feel very productive, thank you very much.

My mom sent me another package from my grandma’s house,* this time with some lovely fabric (I’m thinking apron) and one of the few items I specifically requested. It’s funny what you remember and value when thinking about loved ones. One thing I always loved about going to grandma’s was the row of glass jars over by the breakfast bar that were filled with candy and pretzels and cookies. We didn’t abuse them and eat them all, but we were allowed to have a couple bites of whatever whenever we wanted. So that’s what I asked for. Shawn and I actually don’t keep a lot of candy in our house, so this is all I could scrounge up to put in them.

*I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned, but grandma is still with us, just moved into a long term care facility. Mom says she’s settling in nicely.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2007 in other bits of life

 

2 responses to “That’s much better.

  1. Carla

    April 7, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    Nice colours!

     
  2. ellie

    April 7, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
