RSS

My friends love me so good.

17 May

2_2

And I quote: “New marine life!  My god I must tell ellie!”

Ss_070226_larsen_tease2vsmall_2

The link I was sent was from MSNBC “Polar depths yield hundreds of weird species.” I also ran into the news at the Discovery channel news site “Antarctica yields new life“, but MSNBC has way better pictures. The BBC version is “Antarctic ‘treasure trove’ found.” And one more from LiveScience “Deep-Sea Alien Abode Discovered.” Go check em out!

Crustcerato_tease300w

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2007 in deep sea

 

4 responses to “My friends love me so good.

  1. Imbrium

    May 18, 2007 at 9:49 am

    I think I’d be more enamored if all the critters didn’t look so much like bugs. I imagine them skittering over my floor and I get all creeped out.

     
  2. Cassady

    May 21, 2007 at 7:45 am

    Have you used the Superfine bamboo yet? I’m interested in how it works up! Update if you have? thanks!

     
  3. ellie

    May 23, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Imbrium – Yeah, I have to admit, as much as I love all the news and pictures, it has definitely hampered any desire I might have had to actually enter the ocean.
    Cassady – I haven’t 😦 and probably won’t for a while. I think I’ll be weaving it and I have another project planned first. But rest assured there will be pictures!

     
  4. Cassady

    May 24, 2007 at 7:09 am

    Well I’ll look forward to it. Thanks!
    OH- and TAG, you’re it. 🙂
    http://shutupimcounting.blogspot.com/

     

Leave a Reply

 
