RSS

Le sigh…

28 May

skirt-1 skirt-2Back to work tomorrow. We worked hard and got a lot done. Shawn’s studio is coming along nicely and my craft room is completely up and running. Even though I had two not so perfect items, I had some encouragement from a woman I took a sewing class from. And, better yet, I have something finished that actually turned out! I made this wrap skirt from this tutorial, which further proved to me that I’m not yet where I’d like to be with my sewing skills. There were a number of things that were taken for granted that I would have like spelled out, but I think I figured them out well enough.

So now the sewing machine is all packed up until I feel like tackling the changes, but the warping board is hung and the loom is calling. Drunken Argyle is also scolding me from it’s bag in the corner.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2007 in sewing

 

5 responses to “Le sigh…

  1. amy

    May 28, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    Bueno Ellie! The skirt is adorable.

     
  2. Kristin

    May 28, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    Hooray for you! It looks terrific!

     
  3. Mary

    May 28, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    Brava! The point is that you made ’em. If they need fine tuning, that’s definitely a “later” thing. Especially if they are wearable as is.

     
  4. katie

    May 29, 2007 at 8:37 am

    Wow, I love that skirt!

     
  5. ellie

    May 29, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    Thanks guys!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
