RSS

I guess I was volunteering…

06 Jul

Veganpal_3
I didn’t mean to, but Cass asked if I’d help and how could I say no?

We’re starting by testing the interest level in another Vegan Pal swap. So let us know:

  1. Are you interested in doing a vegan pal swap (a swap of purely vegan items – you don’t have to be vegan yourself)?
  2. Would you want it to start now, or are you swamped in other swaps and would like to wait?
  3. What would you be sure to keep the same or be sure to change from last time?
  4. Would you be interested in helping to host?

You can leave a reply here or over at the Vegan Pal swap blog, where you can also read about how it went last time.

Edited to add: Apparently you can’t leave comments on the Vegan Pal blog, so never mind about that part. Leave a comment here or with Cass. And please spread the word and post about it on your blog too!

Thanks!

xoxo,

Ellie

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2007 in knitting

 

3 responses to “I guess I was volunteering…

  1. Emily

    July 8, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    I think Desiree’s idea of a vegan magic ball swap is also a great one. I’m not doing too hot in the financial are of my life right now so I’d be knitting out of my stash anyway but have a bunch of little things already that I buy randomly as I find them that I think would be good for swaps, etc. Perhaps we could do a magic ball now – those tend to have shorter due times, and then a real secret pal later in the summer since at least one person requested that?

     
  2. mishka

    July 9, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    1. Are you interested in doing a vegan pal swap?
    – yes!
    2. Would you want it to start now, or are you swamped in other swaps and would like to wait?
    – I’m a little swamped, but I could get more swamped… now is as good a time as any other 🙂
    3. What would you be sure to keep the same or be sure to change from last time?
    – I liked how things went last time. I liked having the swap tracked through swapbot and I loved the idea of everyone posting on the Vegan Pal blog.
    4. Would you be interested in helping to host?
    – see #2 🙂 I may be too swamped to commit to hosting…
    I have a dumb question – what is a magic ball swap??

     
  3. ellie

    July 9, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks for the feedback guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
