RSS

Happy Birthday to Me!

13 Jul

It’s my birthday! And I’m at a 3 hour session on Linux and Apache! How many geek points is that worth? I’m super excited. It’s been a really great presentation so far. (We’re on a break now.) After this Shawn and I are going out for Indian food at my favorite Indian restaurant, then off to Dragon’s Lair for a new board or card game. I love you Shawn! (He is not at all a nerd or a geek, but he is a sweetheart.)

Birthdays are times for presents though right? So once again I will offer an item of your choice from my Etsy shop to a person chosen by the random number generator. Lurkers come out. Leave me a comment, say hi and tell me something fun: a great craft book, a great cook book, a great blog, a favorite pattern, a new search engine, anything at all that’s got you excited right now. I’ll give you a whole week and draw a name next Friday.

Have a great weekend.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2007 in other bits of life

 

10 responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Imbrium

    July 13, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    How’s this for fun…I ordered your birthday present weeks ago, and it’s STILL NOT HERE. Grr.
    Okay, okay…truly fun. It’s certainly not new, but one of my favoritest websites is http://www.straightdope.com – factual answers to some the the weirdest questions, from a very smart and fairly snarky man. Think Myth Busters meets Yahoo Answers. I think this one is my favorites: http://www.straightdope.com/classics/a5_071.html
    Happy birthday!

     
  2. AuntieX

    July 13, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    I don’t need a gift, I just wanted to de-lurk to say happy birthday!

     
  3. Kasha

    July 13, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    E., Our E. Happy birthday to you! Yesterday I interviewed a geophysicist who was so similar to you. Not quite as excellent, but it made me miss you so. Have fun nerding it up, missy.

     
  4. Emily

    July 14, 2007 at 3:20 am

    Happy Birthday, Miss E!
    I just did a new post today in which I mentioned you but forgot to link to you. There’s an online store selling handpainted yarns for knitting and weaving and they have some lovely tencel for weaving, along with some other pretty stuff. It’s Heritageyarns.com

     
  5. Cass

    July 14, 2007 at 7:46 am

    WOOHOOO Happy Birthday you Nerd!!! 🙂
    Here’s something for you
    http://shutupimcounting.blogspot.com/

     
  6. katie

    July 15, 2007 at 4:09 am

    Happy birthday!

     
  7. Erin

    July 15, 2007 at 9:52 am

    Happy Birthday! And I wouldn’t care at all that you are doing something “geeky” for it. All that matters is that it’s exciting to you! What’s exciting to me is I’ll be home in a week!

     
  8. Mary

    July 17, 2007 at 12:50 am

    Happy Birthday!
    To add to the geek-factor:
    Have you seen the “Red Dwarf” Socks?
    http://turtlegirl76.com/free-patterns/
    (scroll down a bit)

     
  9. Desiree

    July 18, 2007 at 1:01 am

    Hope you had a happy day! =)

     
  10. ellie

    July 21, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    Thanks guys!

     

Leave a Reply

 
