RSS

WIP Week – Monday

06 Aug

I saw this over on Ysolda’s blog and am joining in. (Definitely click that link, she’s working on something lovely.) Me, I’m still working on Drunken Argyle. But I think it’s come a little farther since my last photo.

argyle1 argyle2

I think it’s looking pretty darn good if I do say so myself, but with each row taking a little less than a half an hour and well over a hundred rows to go – not counting picking up the neck and arm bands – well … I don’t want to do the math. I’m thinking about taking it to work with me for my lunch hour. Luckily I have at least two trips home before Christmas, maybe three, so that should be some quality knitting time.

What are you working on?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2007 in knitting

 

4 responses to “WIP Week – Monday

  1. Erin

    August 7, 2007 at 9:04 am

    I’d never heard of Ysolda’s blog, but I absolutely love some of the things she makes! Thanks for the link. Drunken argyle is coming along!

     
  2. katie

    August 7, 2007 at 9:19 am

    The first time I read through that I saw “little less than an hour and a half”. Yikes! Drunken Argyle looks great though! It’s going to be so amazing when it’s done. 🙂

     
  3. ellie

    August 7, 2007 at 10:43 am

    Erin – No problem, I love Ysolda!
    katie – A little less than an hour and a half, wouldn’t that be sweet! (I wish that’s all that were left, not how long each row took! – Looks like I read you wrong too! Heh.) Thanks 🙂

     
  4. Sally Villarreal

    August 7, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    I’m in flux, with a variety of “mystery” projects (a Knitty submission or two.) And I’m working on dying yarn to start a Clapotis

     

Leave a Reply

 
