RSS

Serendipity

13 Aug

So here I was just the other day complaining about the state of embroidery and the lack of anything that I would actually make, and then, here I am, today, browsing aimlessly in a bookstore, and what do I see but Doodle Stitching by Aimee Ray.

doodle1

I loved almost every page, but these were some favorites:

doodle2doodle3

 
 

6 responses to “Serendipity

  1. Kristin

    August 13, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    I WANT that owl! Adorable!

     
  2. Kasha

    August 13, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Super cute!

     
  3. Emily

    August 13, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Oh so cute! I want to learn to embroider, too. But I think I should focus on getting the sewing down first.

     
  4. ellie

    August 13, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    I know, super cute, right? I love it! I seem to be flitting about between crafts myself. 🙂

     
  5. Nicole

    August 14, 2007 at 4:50 am

    Wow, what a great book! I had just decided that I have enough books and magazines already, but this one is so lovely…. I might HAVE to buy it.
    Thank you for sharing. The pillow is extremely adorable. What will you make first?
    Oh, and I signed up for Vegan Pal 2, if that’s okay. I wonder how I could miss all these great swaps for such a long time.

     
  6. ellie

    August 14, 2007 at 8:21 am

    I think I’ll go for the owl first. And of course it’s ok you signed up for the swap! It’s great in fact!

     

Leave a Reply

 
