RSS

Cass said I could enter!

21 Aug

topI wasn’t going to, but since she specifically said so…

Here’s my entry to the first Vegan Pal 2 contest:

My favorite vegan yarn is Cotton Classic by Tahki * Stacy Charles. So far I’ve made a hat and a top out of it and I’ll be making this year’s red scarf from it. I first found it in my lys looking for something for a tank for myself. The pattern called for silk, so I wanted something with some drape to it and in a color I would actually wear. This happened to be in the exact same pinky/lilac color shirt as I was wearing while I was standing there comparing yarns. It feels great and it’s really easy to knit with and comes in great colors. Plus I’m a big fan of cotton. It makes very clean stitches, but not as stiff or rough on the hands as Sugan N’ Cream.

hatAs an aside, I was surprised to find I don’t have a single picture of myself knitting. This seems unfathomable since there was definitely a long time where you would be hard pressed to look at me and not see knitting.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2007 in knitting, swap

 

3 responses to “Cass said I could enter!

  1. Nicole

    August 21, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    Your yarn review sounds really great. It makes me wanna buy some of that yarn immediately. Unfortunately or should I say luckily I won’t be able to get any of it here.
    I love the hat and the top looks fabulous too! Very nice colors.
    Also, I really really wanted to say thank you for organizing Vegan Pal 2!

     
  2. Cass

    August 27, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    YAY! I’m glad you entered. Those hats are amazing!!! 🙂

     
  3. ellie

    August 29, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Thanks! I love it too! It was supposed to be for a little kid, but I made the biggest size and it fits!

     

Leave a Reply

 
