RSS

Social Overload

22 Aug

indieI’m interested in the internet, in technology, in Web 2.0, etc. I’m also interested in useful tools that help me either track things I want to track and/or allow me to socialize with others who share my interests. But I also suffer from overload in the social web sphere, so while I jump on many bandwagons to see what all the hubbub is about, I don’t necessarily actually continue to use most of them on any regular basis. But I like to be in the know, you know? So here I see indiepublic and my gut reaction is, “Not another one!” I have my blog, swaps, etsy, craftster, and ravelry. I don’t WANT indiepublic. When am I supposed to actually MAKE THINGS? I’m interested to see how it pans out, whether there’s room enough for all of them or if one or another dies out. Do they fill vastly different needs? Indiepublic works with etsy, so that’s something. Also, I’m not really trying to sell anything, I have a few stitchmarkers up in my etsy shop and get a little surprise whenever anyone places an order, but I’m not actively working to push them, so maybe I’m not really the audience. Thoughts?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 22, 2007 in other bits of life

 

Leave a Reply

 
