RSS

Simple Shrug

10 Sep

shrug1shrug2Yarn: Reynolds Garden Tweed. 40% Cotton, 35% Linen, 20% Viscose, 5% Nylon. 50g/72yds per skein. 9 skeins

Needles: Size 8s from my Denise kit

Pattern: Simple Shrug from Caron

Finished: September 2007

Notes: I absolutely love this yarn and kind of wish I had found a better pattern to show it off. It’s not the most lovely next to the skin, or to knit with, but it sure makes a beautiful skein. It’s also a smidge bit narrow. I have to hold both my arms up over my head to get it on, but then it doesn’t feel too tight when I’m wearing it. I’m going to try to wear it to work a few times and see how I feel about it before gifting it or frogging it though.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2007 in knitting

 

5 responses to “Simple Shrug

  1. Your Tea Swap Pal

    September 10, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    Ooh that looks very cute! I like the color of the yarn too – do let us know if you end up keeping it!

     
  2. Morgan

    September 10, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Whoa- your hair is getting almost as crazy out of control long as mine!

     
  3. Erin

    September 12, 2007 at 10:06 am

    I think it turned out great, even if it does take a little effort getting into it.

     
  4. Vegan Knitting

    September 12, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I love your hair!
    It’s nice to know that there’s a vegan high quality tweed out there as I’ve seen quite a few patterns that call for wool tweed.

     
  5. ellie

    September 14, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Thanks guys! and yeah, it’s a beautiful yarn.

     

Leave a Reply

 
