RSS

Fabulous weekend!

24 Sep

First off, I came home to this fabulous package from Germany!

gift

Getting international mail is always exciting and this package was extra special because all I was expecting was the beautiful handmade sachet and the lip balm (which is amazing!), but I also got some of the cutest magnets, a sweet card and some fabulous beads! I’m so excited to make something with them since I haven’t done anything with beads in a while. Thank you thank you thank you Süßstoff.

This weekend Shawn’s dad was in town and they laid some hardwood floors out in his studio and ripped up the moldy ones in our guest bedroom, bleached and relaid new floors. While Shawn probably would have preferred that I helped out, my sanity instructed me to hide in my craft room. Stress levels on big projects like that run too high for me and I didn’t think they needed any extra cooks in the kitchen.

So instead I finished book one of the Dark Tower, re-made my favorite shirt (my last one got a hole in it, but when it’s an iron on transfer, you just make another!), and started the quilt.

shirt shirtcu fabric fabric2

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2007 in general craftiness, other bits of life, sewing

 

3 responses to “Fabulous weekend!

  1. Erin

    September 25, 2007 at 9:36 am

    That is a great shirt!

     
  2. Nicole

    September 27, 2007 at 2:12 am

    I’m glad you liked everything!
    The shirt is funny and I can’t wait to see the progress on your quilt.

     
  3. ellie

    September 28, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Loved everything! Thanks! that lip balm is like an explosion of flavor!

     

Leave a Reply

 
