RSS

Knitters’ Coffeeswap Three

09 Oct

They’ve closed the sign ups, so my apologies if this is the first you’re seeing this, but here are my answers to the Knitters’ Coffeeswap Three questions:

1. Whole bean or ground?

I can do either.

2. Fully-loaded or decaf?

Caffeine please.

3. Regular or flavored?

That’s a tough one… I like flavors when they’re well done. I don’t like them when they’re really artificial or cheap tasting.

4. How do you drink your coffee?

I mix it up. I can do black, a little sugar, or a little sugar and some soy creamer.

5. Favorite coffee ever?

Honestly…. I always thought Denny’s had really good coffee…

6. Are you fussy about your coffee or will any old bean do?

I’m a little fussy, but not overly fussy. I do like to support fair trade, organic, etc., etc.

7. Favorite treats to have with your coffee?

Salt bagels, biscotti, ginger snaps, other cookies, other pastries

8. Anything else about your coffee preferences?

I like rich and dark, but not necessarily bitter.

9. Yarn/fiber you love?

I like cotton quite a bit (the Blue Sky Alpaca’s is sooooo soft!), but I also like playing with some of the newer yarns out there. I try to be eco friendly and do my part, so things like sustainable, natural, recycled, and organic are always good. I like to try new/weird yarns. I haven’t tried corn or soy silk yet, banana was super weird though.
I’m also interested in linen.

10. Yarn/fiber you hate?

I don’t use animal fibers, this includes silk.

11. What’s on your needles?

Drunken Argyle…. FOREVERRRRRRRRR

12. Favorite colors?

Brown, black, eggplant, periwinkle and dusty-pinky-lavender

13. Allergies?

Not really, but I suppose this is where I should mention the whole vegan thing. For this swap, please consider me vegan, I’m not perfectly so in my daily life, but I try. So no animal fiber yarn please, no pastries or mixes with eggs or milk or whey in them and no treats with gelatin. I am happy to answer any questions about products and point out brands and sites that cater towards vegans.

14. Anything you really love, really don’t like, or just need to get off your chest?

I really like stationary and hand printed/letterpress items. And deep sea creatures. I’m also on Ravelry. I do a lot of crafts and probably should make more time for myself and spend less time on the computer 😉

If you want more ideas you can see my previous swap answers in the top right sidebar.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2007 in questionnaires and gift lists, swap

 

Leave a Reply

 
