RSS

Latch hook

30 Oct

Looky looky!

latch1

I finally finished my latch hook rug. It only took a year and a half or so. You’d think Shawn would be proud of me, but all I got was a raised eyebrow and a “Which room is that going in?” In all fairness, I had decided if I was going to make something as tacky as a latch hook rug that I was going to go all out with the tacky. I’m planning to take it home at Thanksgiving and offering it to my brother for his basement.

The pugs liked it though.

latch2

Hmmm…. Do you think this is what happened to Mashti’s eye?

latch3

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2007 in general craftiness

 

6 responses to “Latch hook

  1. Cass

    October 31, 2007 at 6:26 am

    I LOVE it! I think it’s swell. 🙂

     
  2. Erin

    October 31, 2007 at 9:13 am

    Awesome job. And yeah… play fighting is definitely a good way to get hurt!

     
  3. Amy

    October 31, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    I was obsessed with latch hook rugs when I was a kid. I had forgotten how awful those latch hook tools are! I must have broken about a dozen of them!

     
  4. ellie

    October 31, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Cass – Watch out or you just might find it in your swap package 😉
    Erin – Thanks! And yeah, B is looking more and more like the culprit every day…
    Amy – This one managed to make it through unscathed. And my one from childhood…. I lost the rug before I finished it….

     
  5. Claire

    November 21, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    You’re a better woman than I. My “rug” got tossed with the move. Latch hook is not my friend, although I am glad one of us finished the darned thing…
    You could always let Shawn know that it could have been tackier. There are those kits… you know… the ones with scratchy yarn and pictures of Elmo or Jesus on them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
