RSS

Llama llama llama llama

12 Nov

llamasLast weekend I went to Kid N’ Ewe (and Lamas too). Definitely good times. Though definitely only a couple hours of entertainment. See more pics in the album. The llamas were adorable. That van in the background is their transportation. Totally pampered pets. The goats were a little more distressing. I did not care for how they seemed to be treated. Not all the way to bad, just not loved and hugged. It’s a different life. But enough about that. On to wonderful things.drop-spindle

I cannot rave enough about Hokett Would Work. (And I can’t link to him since he doesn’t have a website.) I saw his work at the Contemporary Handweavers of Texas conference a couple of months ago and was similarly impressed. I wish he did have a website so I could put his stuff on my holiday wish list. If I were independently wealthy and could wander the earth fulfilling random fantasies I would ask him if he would accept an apprentice. And to top it all, he gave me a drop spindle. That’s a little bit of bamboo wound up on it. The bamboo was super fun to spin, so I could have a new hobby on my hands after all.

The post title?  The llama song.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2007 in general craftiness

 

2 responses to “Llama llama llama llama

  1. Julia

    November 14, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I got a drop spindle from Hokett last year at K&E, and I still haven’t learned to use it yet but it’s really pretty.

     
  2. ellie

    November 16, 2007 at 10:34 am

    Aren’t they lovely! He’s phenomenal.

     

Leave a Reply

 
