RSS

The best laid plans…

13 Nov

baking1baking2I had plans to come home and work on Drunken Argyle while watching some Atty-B, but then I got caught up cooking and doing dishes. We’re on a strict budget, so I was rummaging through the cupboards seeing what I could cobble together. I wound up with a delicious tofu stir fry with some funny rice noodle things. And these. Shawn’s yummy cookie dance definitely made it all worth it. (And when all you have is a toaster oven, let me tell you, it takes a while…)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2007 in yummy in my tummy

 

2 responses to “The best laid plans…

  1. Erin

    November 15, 2007 at 9:01 am

    I commend you. Baking all those cookies in a toaster oven. You have the patience of a saint!

     
  2. ellie

    November 16, 2007 at 10:35 am

    🙂 Shawn and I had been talking about chocolate chip cookies for WEEKS. And I did break it up over 2 days.

     

Leave a Reply

 
