RSS

Tiramisu cupcakes take over the world!

01 Dec

cupcakes1 cupcakes2 cupcakes3I finally made the tiramisu cupcakes from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World. They’re definitely spectacular. The icing tends towards the runny side, so I think I’ll opt for less soymilk next time, also a little less of the kalua/coffee mixture. I’m thinking the non-oil variation on the cupcake part too. I feel like  I can taste the oil-ness a little bit, which could also be from the kalua… I definitely look forward to making many more cupcakes from this one though. Amusingly enough – I really enjoyed making the icing. I don’t have a mixer, so I was creaming it by hand and watching the consistency go from crumbles to icing was kind of magical.

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2007 in yummy in my tummy

 

5 responses to “Tiramisu cupcakes take over the world!

  1. Kala

    December 2, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Those look soooo good!

     
  2. Erin

    December 4, 2007 at 8:46 am

    They look lovely! I’ve never been a huge fan of tiramisu only because I’m not a huge fan of coffee, but I can appreciate the time you put into them and how nice they turned out. =)

     
  3. ellie

    December 4, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Thanks guys! I love coffee but never liked tiramisu because I never liked lady fingers. 🙂 These were the ones Shawn got excited about though, so I made them first.

     
  4. Emily

    December 5, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    All of their cupcakes are a bit runny to me so I always add another 1/3 cup of flour. I made these ones and they were sooo tasty!

     
  5. ellie

    December 9, 2007 at 2:29 am

    Thanks for the tip!

     

Leave a Reply

 
