RSS

So what do you do for fun?

19 Dec

cross1Me? I catch up on crafting while listening to the New York Public Library’s webcasts – including DESTROYING THE COLOR LINE: John Hope Franklin and President Bill Clinton and PIERRE BAYARD & UMBERTO ECO with Paul Holdengraber: How to Talk About Books You Haven’t Read. (I highly recommend the Clinton one.)

threadI’m off this week and lazing it up. I’ve finally started on my Yoshimi cross stitch (thanks a million plus Erin!) and I’ve been working on Drunken Argyle. Lord I hate picking up stitches! If I had any foresight I wouldn’t have cast off across the back but just set them on another needle. It doesn’t help that I can’t find my size 1 addi turbos anywhere so I’m using some old ones that I think came from a friend’s dumpster diving, or from my grandma’s basement, which is pretty much the same thing. 🙂

Also a most wonderful and lovely member of my weaving guild gave me a quilting hoop! So I’m reevaluating how I’m going to finish my quilt. I was thinking of doing a tie off method, but now that I have a hoop maybe I’ll look for a lasso kind of stitchwork. I think that would be fitting with my cowgirls.argylehoop

 

One response to “So what do you do for fun?

  1. katie

    December 19, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    Whoa, lasso stitchwork would be way cool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
