RSS

Commentary

21 Dec

Drunken Argyle.

It’s done. It’s stunning. I knit the medium. My dad is a 2XL. I’m terrified that it’s too big. I swear I got gauge. I held the back up to him last time I was home and it seemed to be the right size. But when I hold it up now it seems enormous. I washed it again to try to unblock it. Christmas will be the true test. Well, December 23rd. There’s no way I’m waiting til Christmas morning to give it to him. It’s already 2 years late. Or maybe just one. Two years in the making anyway. Wish me luck!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2007 in knitting

 

2 responses to “Commentary

  1. katie

    December 22, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Good luck! I’ve got my fingers crossed for you!

     
  2. ellie

    December 22, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
