RSS

Arg!

24 Dec

So here’s my dad’s sweater dress:

toobig

You can’t really tell how ungodly enormous it is in this picture, but trust me, he’s swimming. We’re going to try a hot bath. Wish us more luck. I really don’t want to have to learn to steek. Any hints, tips or tricks would of course be welcome.

Oh, and dad just reminded me, “did you say the part about how really stretchy it is?” This is the most flippy floppy thing I’ve ever created. It’s Dale of Norway baby Ull if anyone is familiar with it. It seemed perfectly normal until I hand washed it in cold water with shampoo. Now it’s drapey and stretchy and huge!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2007 in knitting

 

4 responses to “Arg!

  1. katie

    December 26, 2007 at 8:27 am

    Crappy! I’m sending continued luck and keeping my fingers crossed.

     
  2. Cass

    December 26, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    OH NO!!!! Ellie, it would make a super cute dress for you! 😉
    Merry Christmas!
    XOXO

     
  3. Melinda Kaye

    December 27, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    Isn’t that superwash wool? Some super wash wools require the dryer to get back into shape. I’d try it on low – I don’t think it would hurt!
    Good Luck!

     
  4. ellie

    December 29, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Thanks guys! And Cass you’re hysterical.

     

Leave a Reply

 
