RSS

Licorice Whip

05 Jan

Yarn: Blue Sky Alpaca’s cotton in expresso. 100g/150yds. I knit it off another sweater that I didn’t catalog, so not sure how many skeins.

Needles: Size 8s from my Denise kit

Pattern: Licorice Whip

Notes: After Drunken Argyle I needed a nice quick easy project. Licorice Whip fit the bill. I started it right before I got on the plane to go home for Christmas and had it finished in time to wear on New Years Eve. I knit it straight off of the too big Something Brown. My gauge was a smidge off so I made the XXS (36″ chest) aiming for the XXXS (34″ chest) and it worked.

lw1 lw2 lw3 lw4 lw5 lw6

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2008 in knitting

 

6 responses to “Licorice Whip

  1. Kasha

    January 5, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    That looks so good!

     
  2. Cass

    January 6, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Oooooooooooooooooooooh
    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
    So nice! That color is sweet!
    How did the cotton hold up to the frogging/re-knitting?

     
  3. ellie

    January 6, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Thanks! It held up fine. It’s a real pilly yarn, so it looks worn in, but that’s fine with me.

     
  4. Steven

    January 8, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Wow — so fast! Lovely!!!

     
  5. Morgan

    January 10, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    OMG, that’s GORGEOUS!!
    Pardon my capslock.

     
  6. ellie

    January 10, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Thanks! Comfy too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
