RSS

Thank you Secret Pal!!!

17 Jan

secretpal1 secretpal2Thank you Secret Pal!!! What an amazing package! (or 2 packages I guess!) I opened the box on the left first and found all that yarn and the yummy swedish fish, so I was  shocked and delighted when I went for the (perfect for knitting projects) bag on the right and found it full of goodies!

I’ve already got the gingerbread man hanging on my warping board with my other ornaments for next year’s tree. The yarn is super lovely, such a great color and enough for a nice big project. I made Shawn promise to take the falling flower to work (but not until after I collapsed it a whole bunch of times and made it dance around in front of him) – I thought he could use the goofy cheer. He smiled and duly promised. 🙂

It’s funny how the little things mean so much, but I ADORE the swedish fish mixed sea creatures!  And over Christmas I finally shipped my entire bouncy ball collection from PA to Austin, so the two new ones will be joining the big group not just the handful I have here. I’m going to need a new container for them! I’m pretty sure they’ll overflow the big old timey wooden mixing bowl I was using in PA once I add the growing Austin collection. So yes, thank you again!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 17, 2008 in swap

 

One response to “Thank you Secret Pal!!!

  1. Emily

    January 19, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Wow! What a fancy package you got! I miss Secret Pal but I can’t even be bothered to update my blog these days. Once I get done with moving, I’ll get back in the swing of it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
