RSS

Also in the works

19 Jan

A second run at Something Red.

green1green2

I would also like to take a moment and thank my father for my new digital camera. You would have never seen a picture like this coming out of the last one:

Do you see those beautiful stitches? Le sigh…

green3

The dress on the dress form is something I found while I was at my parents’ house helping to divest my childhood room of its belongings. This was a wrap dress I had gotten at a thrift store and never really wore. Looking at it again I think it’s something handmade and never finished. So I’m going to attempt to attach the straps to the back where I think they’re supposed to go and see how it looks. I figure it will make a lovely apron even if I don’t use it as a dress.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2008 in knitting

 

Leave a Reply

 
