RSS

Nesting

11 Feb

Like most people I’ve been carrying my CDs around in one of those binder thingies since undergrad. I did hold out for a year though, lugging my CD tower back and forth to the dorms. But eventually I accepted how ridiculous that was. It was always my plan that ONE DAY I would have my CDs back in their cases and on display. Folks, today was that day! I got the last batch of cases in the mail from my mom and got to sorting. Mashti helped.

cds

So they’ll be tucked away rather than on display, but I love this little unit. I got one for Shawn’s CDs a while ago. That was a project and a half! He tosses any CD into any available case. But I got them pretty well sorted and alphabetized. That was months ago though. We’re talking about today and MY CDs. 🙂

cds2

And there was enough room left over to stash the DVDs too, so now my bouncy ball collection is on display. Shawn’s not home to veto me, so hopefully they can stay. 🙂

bouncy

One of our someday wishes is to get some nice big art for over the couch. Oh, and Shawn did the texture on that wall. Pretty nice, no?

couch

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2008 in other bits of life

 

3 responses to “Nesting

  1. Cass

    February 12, 2008 at 6:55 am

    WOW that wall is stunning! Nice work.
    And collecting bouncy balls is just SO YOU. 😉 I love it.
    Come see me Ellie, and pick out a big piece of art. I’ve got so much art, it’s even stashed behind my headboard. I don’t have room for it all!

     
  2. Erin

    February 12, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Good job! Someday I’ll sort mine out but right now they’re all in my car in one of those cases. By the way, I love the colors of your living room. The light chocolate browns with the red is just awesome!

     
  3. ellie

    February 13, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Shawn thanks you both for the color comments. They were all there before I moved in. That boy has an eye for style I’ll tell ya!

     

Leave a Reply

 
