RSS

Home sick.

12 Feb

plantsI’m out of commission today. I think (hope?) it was just something I ate, but it’s one of those never venture far from the restroom kind of days. I got a little bit of extra sleep after trying to be at work and then running home. Then I spent the afternoon setting up my MyFolia garden and drinking lots of fluids. Vegans – I’m returning to the fold. I always had a sensitive stomach growing up, but I hardly had any stomach problems while I was vegan. I’ve had bad reactions from cheese before, but nothing like this. And I have red spots on my face besides the other issues. A quick and dirty google job suggests milk allergies. Luckily this is a pretty easy fix. No more cheese. (Since that’s the only dairy product I had snuck back in.) And what this really means is no more Papa John’s cheese sticks, since that’s about the only time I have cheese. Although after last night and today, I think I’ll be steering clear of all pizza resembling items for a loooooong time.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2008 in general geekdom

 

4 responses to “Home sick.

  1. AuntieX

    February 12, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Oh Papa John’s, how I remember them fondly. So sad, but welcome back to the Vegan side!

     
  2. ellie

    February 12, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Thanks! And I hadn’t seen your cooking blog before. Fun!

     
  3. Iva

    February 13, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Hope you are feeling better Ellie. I have been on my healthier eating lifestyle now for 1 month and I have to say I feel better too. It is tough and lots of planning but I know we are worth it! Take care! Iva

     
  4. ellie

    February 13, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Good for you! And thanks for the encouragement.

     

Leave a Reply

 
