RSS

Squee!

03 Mar

asusSo the Asus is announcing their 9″ EeePC tomorrow! I’ve been holding out hoping it would come out before April when I want to have one by to use for conferences. I’ve been coveting an EeePC since before Christmas, but I had already put in for a digital camera. I’ve been debating back and forth on which model, which color, etc. etc. I’m hoping that the announcement of the 9″ makes the price on the other models drop, in which case I’ll probably go for the 2G Surf in lush green. I had also been debating about getting the 4G model with the camera, but then I realized I didn’t really have anyone to video chat with, so what’s the point in spending an extra $100? I don’t really expect the 9″ to be in the price range I’m willing to pay for a glorified pad of paper with some internet capabilities.  Plus I think it’s going to come with Windows and one of the other things I thought would be fun about the EeePC was that it’s Linux and I’ve been craving to do some playing around in that arena but hadn’t gotten around to wiping my old decrepit laptop. Squee!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2008 in general geekdom

 

2 responses to “Squee!

  1. kasha

    March 4, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Morgan, Josh, Alissa and I would all enjoy video chatting with you! Get in on this.

     
  2. ellie

    March 4, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Well all right then!

     

Leave a Reply

 
