RSS

Finally some quality kitchen time!

02 Jun

First up I started Pasta e ceci (a tomato based pasta and chickpea soup) from Follow Your Heart.

Next up where banana-wheat germ muffins

and banana-date scones both from Veganomicon.

Everything seems to have turned out well. I’ll have to give a full report later in the week since the soup is for lunches and the scones and muffins are for breakfasts. I can tell you I think the scone batter was runnier than it should have been and the scones turned out more muffin-y than scone-y IMO, but I also know there are multiple definitions of what a scone should be like. My favorite is more biscuit-y. And now I’m off to see if I can squeeze in any weaving before Shawn gets home.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2008 in yummy in my tummy

 

2 responses to “Finally some quality kitchen time!

  1. zach

    June 2, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    gimmie.
    now.

     
  2. Steven

    June 3, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Note to self: don’t look at Ellie’s yummy food pictures on hour before lunch!

     

Leave a Reply

 
