RSS

I’m back

05 Jul

I know, I forgot to say I’d be gone. But I was off to LA to visit friends and attend a library conference. I got to eat at two of my all time favorite restaurants – The Great Greek and Versailles (many thanks to Kasha and Josh!) (sad I didn’t make it to Leonor’s though), visit the Hollywood farmer’s market and the Los Angeles fire fighter museum (which had the fanciest ladies room I’ve ever seen), eat Mashti’s namesake icecream, soak in the
LA skyline, ride a bicycle for the first time in over 10 years, blow bubbles and color on the sidewalk with a friend’s todler, eat
many delicious salt bagels, stock up on nerdy goodness learning all about the upcoming Warhammer release and playing Settlers of Catan and Killer Bunnies, tour JPL, present on a panel, and of course catch up with friends. Overall it was fantastic and I was super sad to leave. The JPL tour was stellar – I highly recommend it if you ever get the chance.

For the 4th of July Shawn and I went to take the pugs on a picnic. We ended up getting rained out, but they loved the drive! I also finally put together the manta ray that my mom got me for Christmas and we managed to catch some fireworks from the parking lot of the movie theater before we went in to see the Hulk.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
