RSS

Meme

19 Jul

I’ve seen this one making the rounds again and Lolly doing it and a slow day motivated me. Feel free to play along:

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

Let’s see, what did I do for my 19th birthday? I had just finished my Freshman year of college, so I think that’s the summer I stayed at school and took Spanish, Strength training and Animation. I loved animation! That was my first time living in an apartment. I was with friends, but it was still a little lonely. Later that summer I ran into someone I had had a crush on in High School and we had a few weeks of summer fun. My ego went through the roof. 🙂 (I hadn’t dated at all in high school.)

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today?

  • Work
  • Water the hanging plants
  • Change the litter
  • Gym
  • Check my car maintenance schedule

3. Snacks I enjoy:

Pretzels, chips, nuts, fruit

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

  • Travel (chipping in on Lolly’s energy research)
  • Build a crazy eco house like Bill Nye, with a huge craft room of course
  • Spoil my friends and family
  • Fund all my pet causes

5. Places I have lived:

I grew up in suburban Pennsylvania and went all the way to Penn State for undergrad. Then off to Chicago, Los Angeles, and now Austin. I’ve been in Austin the longest, not counting PA, but I still have really strong attachments to LA.

6. Jobs I have had:

  • Babysitter
  • Summer Recreation Daycamp Aide
  • Help Desk Operator
  • Computer Inventory Help
  • UPS Driver’s Helper
  • Spanish Tutor
  • Producer’s Assistant
  • Logger
  • Dubber
  • Casting Assistant
  • Casting Coordinator
  • Independent Researcher
  • Teaching Assistant
  • IT Lab helper person
  • Library Assistant
  • Librarian
 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2008 in quiz central

 

2 responses to “Meme

  1. Claire

    August 26, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    When you said you’ve been a “logger” I totally pictured you out in the forest being a lumberjack, but I’m sure that’s not what you meant.
    Correct me if I’m wrong though!
    🙂

     
  2. ellie

    August 27, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Ha!! Loggers in reality TV watch the raw footage and write out (log) what happened. Usually summaries of every 30 seconds or so, not transcription.

     

Leave a Reply

 
