RSS

Least flattering pants eva!

17 Sep

It’s a good thing I have a pretty good body image and a strong positive childhood association with this fabric cause they could make Twiggy look like a total pudge. It’s a modification from the lounge pants in the Amy Butler book – elastic instead of drawstring (I would have preferred drawstring, but I did learn a neat technique for installing elastic as you go rather than threading it in after the fact) and a fabric cuff rather than overlaid ribbon. I love taking these little quickie afternoon classes! I think I have enough fabric left to make a matching top too! Huzzah!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2008 in sewing

 

3 responses to “Least flattering pants eva!

  1. Claire

    October 1, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Dude! My rear end is in your blog! hahaha.

     
  2. ellie

    October 1, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Indeed!

     

Leave a Reply

 
