RSS

Knitting away

26 Dec

I’ve been knitting away. I ran out of yarn for finished my friend’s glittons fingerless gloves.

I still need to sew in the ends obviously, but then my plan is for her to try them on for size. I already bought new yarn to make her a real pair (with enough yardage to actually finish them), so if these fit she gets a bonus pair of fingerless gloves, and if they don’t I’ll know what adjustments to make and these will go to someone with larger hands (and skinny fingers – this was a weird pattern…).

I also got this far in my scarf:

which took up, say 2/3 a ball of yarn. I have 3 balls of this yarn. As I’m sure you can guess even without anything for scale reference, that is nowhere near 1/3 of a scarf. So I frogged it and will be going way narrower. The good news is that was fairly wide, so I should be able to get a full scarf by the time I’m done and with the drop stitches expanding the width, it should still be a nice size.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 26, 2008 in knitting

 

3 responses to “Knitting away

  1. Steven

    December 27, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    You HAVE been knitting up a storm! Love the greenness of the fingerless gloves.

     
  2. Claire

    December 31, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    I have large hands and skinny fingers! Would it be evil if I almost actually hope they don’t fit?
    The cherrywinks look good too. Can’t wait to try some… assuming there are some in that box?
    My mom got really mad at my grandma when they discovered they both made me and Tris the same kind of brownies for xmas. Oops!

     
  3. ellie

    January 1, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    They were a little big, but she decided to keep them. Sorry! And there are totally cherry winks in there 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
