RSS

Latest stash enhancement

07 Apr

A lovely friend gave me some lovely yarn while I was in LA, and even though there was a ton of it I managed to do some magic packing and not have to check a bag! They were hand offs from her mom, who used to weave, but now is a Buddhist monk. (I don’t know whether those are actually mutually exclusive or just non sequiturs…) You can see close ups on my Ravelry page. I got involved early enough that my user name is just “ellie” so look me up 🙂

I also bought some yarn at the weaving conference. The green bamboo will be napkins for a friend’s belated wedding present and the multi-colored tencel will be a shawl for me.


 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2009 in weaving

 

2 responses to “Latest stash enhancement

  1. Alissa

    April 7, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Yay!

     
  2. ellie

    April 8, 2009 at 9:00 am

    🙂 Thank you thank you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
