RSS

Manicotti

14 Apr

This was how I decided to use up the spinach from the CSA basket this week. I used the parsley in a tabbouleh that I totally forgot to take any pictures of. The manicotti recipe is just noodles stuffed with spinach mixed into the ricotta recipe from Vegan With A Vengeance/Veganomicon (but with less nutritional yeast because I was planning to feed it to a non-veg) covered in canned spaghetti sauce and shredded Vegan Gourmet mozzarella. The tabbouleh was a mixture of a two recipes from The Vegan Mediterranean Kitchen (still my favorite cookbook). I went with couscous rather than the bulgar wheat, added chickpeas, tomatoes, scallions, raisins, lemon juice, oil, etc.

manicotti1manicotti2manicotti23

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2009 in yummy in my tummy

 

Leave a Reply

 
