RSS

Weaving

07 May

I’ve gotten a bit more threading done. Weaving has not been a top priority lately. I’ve mostly been addicted to card and board games. Agricola, Dominion, Race for the Galaxy, Pandemic, Stone Age, Magic and a couple others. And then if I’m home alone with free time I’ve been cooking, cleaning, watering plants and other miscellaneous household chores. Tonight is my last night at my 2nd job though, so here’s hoping the crafting picks back up. I also have 2 weeks off for intersession coming up. I’ll be home in PA for most of it, so probably no weaving or sewing, but I want to make a purse before I go and I think I’ll pack my cross stitch.

I’m a little disappointed that I won’t be signing up for the next level of woodworking over the summer, but it would be an extra 10 hours a week! And I just can’t commit to that. I’m making lists of things I’m going to be saying NO to. I won’t take a position on my weaving guild’s board. I won’t take woodworking. I won’t be going to yoga more than once a week. I won’t be learning any new crafts. I won’t be volunteering for anything! I will be playing with my puppy, reading, relaxing and generally trying to refrain from over committing myself.

weaving1heddlesweaving2heddles2

 

2 responses to “Weaving

  1. Sara

    May 7, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    We’ve also been playing board games. Just learned Agricola and Pandemic a couple of weeks ago, and we bought Small World. Small World is nice because you can play with just 2 or up to 5!

     
  2. ellie

    May 7, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Fun! I’ll have to check it out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
