RSS

Vegan MoFo: Day 13

13 Oct

breakfastSo I mentioned back at the beginning of Vegan MoFo that I wanted to make time for the things that mattered the most to me. This is a constant struggle for me. For one thing, lots of stuff matters to me! And I always want to find a way to make it all fit. Even if it means some extra driving and running from place to place or a little less sleep. But I’ve been finding that I have less and less tolerance for feeling rushed and am a lot less interested in staying up late to get things done. Last week I had to tell Rick I couldn’t see him that night because I had to work on the board training manual, and oh, could he please come walk my dog the next evening because I wouldn’t be able to stop home between work and the board meeting. That was a big tipping point for me. I love weaving, but it is one of my many hobbies. It’s something I do for fun to relax. Going to guild meetings is a time to unwind, catch up with friends, see their projects, hear their stories and not worry about anything. I needed to protect that, so I decided to resign my presidency. I felt terrible, but the board was very kind about it and ultimately it’s a huge relief. Hopefully it will also leave me with more time for actual weaving. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2009 in other bits of life, veganmofo 2009

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
