RSS

Salt Caramels

27 Feb

I made these salt caramels as part of my Christmas presents and loved them but barely got to eat any myself, so I decided to make more this weekend. The first time I made them I cooked them closer to hard crack and wound up with something more like peanut brittle. This time I was more watchful and they’re very soft. So soft that I put them in a tupperware without individually wrapping them and they all mushed back together into a block. Oops. I cut them up again and covered them in chocolate, which I’m hoping will keep them from running together again because I’m out of parchment paper.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2010 in yummy in my tummy

 

4 responses to “Salt Caramels

  1. Claire

    March 6, 2010 at 12:05 am

    you just used chocolate instead of parchment paper? you’re my hero. 🙂

     
  2. ellie

    March 7, 2010 at 2:09 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
