RSS

kitchen cupboard special

31 May

I was going to just make rigatoni with margarine and call it a day, but then I thought I really should add a vegetable. I found the green beans in the freezer and started to microwave them, then when I was looking for oil for the pasta I found the can of white beans and threw them and the green beans into a pan on the stove with thyme and lemon pepper, grabbed some slivered almonds off the counter and fried those up, added some course fancy salt and squeezed a lemon over it all. Delish!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2010 in yummy in my tummy

 

2 responses to “kitchen cupboard special

  1. kala

    May 31, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Yum!

     
  2. Teresa

    June 1, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Oh my that does look yummy! …and easy!

     

Leave a Reply

 
