RSS

Eggnog Cookies

04 Jan

from The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur.

I was hoping to buy some SilkNog, but the local stores were out. I was going to give up, but I complained on Facebook and my aunt sent me Alton Brown’s recipe for eggnog figuring I could make substitutions where necessary (I appreciated the vote of confidence). That reminded me I had seen a vegan eggnog recipe on PPK. It was only after I made the nog that I saw the recipe only called for 2Tbs of nog and that you could just use soymilk. It’s really relying on the rum and nutmeg for flavor.

I have to admit, these are not as noggy as I’d like. And I think I don’t really love the confectioners sugar icing, but that may be just because I just made another cookie with icing. The cookies still turned out really well, great texture and a nice flavor, so I’m still a huge fan over all.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2011 in yummy in my tummy

 

Leave a Reply

 
