RSS

Sewing bug

16 Sep

I have been wanting to want to do some crafting, but nothing has caught my interest lately. I keep looking through my craft closet at various yarns and fabrics thinking both, “I really should use these up” and “I really should make something for my niece and for my coming little one.” But then I pack everything back away, uninspired.

I have a pack of white onesies that I thought I might embroider something onto, but only got as far as the waves before I lost interest. I don’t know what color to make the sails…

Today I finally made myself head to the store to get backing fabric for an unfinished quilt and saw a cute little girl’s dress and tons of cute fabrics and remembered that my friend Claire said her best project for her baby was a bunch of quick one yard baby quilts.

The top 4 fabrics are for two quick quilts. They’ll be the quick sewn together and flipped inside out, no binding, no piecing style. I haven’t decided for sure which ones will go together, but I think it will be how they’re paired in the picture. The rockets and robots on the left will be for my baby and the gnomes and mushrooms on the right will be for my niece. Pattern in the middle. It looks like a super quick and easy pattern and at least one reviewer also says it is.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2012 in sewing

 

2 responses to “Sewing bug

  1. Steven

    September 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    A little one on the way?! Fantastic news!!

     
  2. Ginnie

    September 27, 2012 at 7:43 am

    Red sails! And burnt sienna boat!

     

Leave a Reply

 
